Abstract Presenters:

Please see below the guidelines to assist you with your accepted presentation at the ASNR 56th Annual Meeting at the Vancouver Convention Centre East. If you have any other questions, please contact the ASNR.


  • At least one author must register for the ASNR 56th Annual Meeting at the appropriate fee for accepted abstracts to be presented.
  • ASNR does not provide honorarium or reimbursement of travel expenses for abstract presenters. 


Oral Presenters

  • All oral presenters are required to deliver their work via electronic format.
  • All presentations must be uploaded to the ASNR-provided computer system. Personal laptop computers will not be permitted.
  • Presenters are strongly encouraged to submit their presentation prior to the Annual Meeting at https://ww3.aievolution.com/asn1801/
  • Presenters are required to check-in at the Speaker Ready Room to review their uploaded file.
  • Presenters may also submit their presentation at the Speaker Ready Room, but this must be done no later than 5:00pm the day prior to their presentation. This allows the Audio Visual service representative (Freeman) to preview and troubleshoot all sessions.
  • Changes to your presentation can be made up to one (1) hour before the start of the session in which you are presenting. No changes will be permitted after this time.
Electronic Educational Exhibit Presenters

Advance Submission Required:

All eEdE presentations must be finalized and submitted by Friday, April 27 to ASNR. Digital source files must be submitted at that time also. Authors who have not submitted their presentation by the deadline will be notified there presentation will not be reviewed and judged for the Education Exhibits awards. 

  • Publication in Neurographics

All Educational Exhibits will be evaluated, and selected exhibits will be invited to submit to Neurographics, the online peer-reviewed educational journal of the ASNR. Invited exhibits will be designated with ribbons at the meeting. Formal invitations will be sent to the corresponding authors of selected exhibits within a month after the ASNR annual meeting. Any manuscripts derived from material presented at the ASNR 56th Annual Meeting must be submitted first to Neurographics or the AJNR, if solicited.

Poster (Printed) and Educational Exhibit Posters (Printed) Presenters

Set Up, Display and Dismantle Times

Exhibit Set Up Time:

Sunday, June 3, 2018 from 9:00am through 9:00pm

Note:  Exception to this policy must be requested in writing to ASNR and approved.


Vancouver Convention Centre East

Hall C (Lower Level)


Monday, June 4 - Wednesday, June 6, 6:30am - 9:00pm

Thursday, June 7, 6:30am – 12:00pm

Exhibit Dismantle Time:

Thursday, June 7, from 11:00am to 1:00pm

Note: All exhibits must remain in place until 11:00am, Thursday, June 7, 2018. With written approval to ASNR from the author, exhibits can be set up/removed by someone other than the author/contributing authors.

Electronic Poster (ePosters) Presenters

Advance Submission Required:

All electronic Poster presentations must be finalized and submitted by Friday, June 1, 2018 by 5:00pm PST to ASNR.  Submit at https://ww3.aievolution.com/asn1801/

Need Help?


For Author Block changes or Technical Assistance,
Please Contact:
  aisupport@attendeeinteractive.com or call toll free 1-888-480-2031 
International 1-410-480-5224
Monday-Friday (9:00am-5:00pm EST)

For Assistance, Please contact:
Valerie Geisendorfer
Phone:  630-574-0220x228


ASNR Cornelius G. Dyke Memorial Award

This award was established to honor Cornelius G. Dyke, one of the pioneers in Neuroradiology, and is given to an assistant professor, fellow or resident for excellence as demonstrated in a paper, which represents original, unpublished research in some aspect of Neuroradiology.

To submit for this award, please review the specific details on what is required. Click here to see the requirements.

ASNR Trainee Award

This award is given to fellows, residents or medical students for the best research presentation at the Annual Meeting.

Award includes:
  • A $1,000 honorarium.
  • Announcement at the ASNR 56th Annual Meeting at the Vancouver Convention Centre East, Vancouver, BC, Canada.

ASNR Annual Meeting Outstanding Presentation Awards

All abstracts accepted for oral presentation or poster exhibit are considered for these awards. One award is given in each of the following categories:

  • Adult Brain Neuroradiology
  • Functional Neuroradiology
  • Head and Neck Radiology
  • Interventional Neuroradiology (Michael F. Brothers Memorial Award)
  • Pediatric Neuroradiology (Derek C. Harwood-Nash Award)
  • Spine Radiology
  • General Neuroradiology
Each award includes:
  • A $1,000 honorarium.
  • Announcement at the ASNR 56th Annual Meeting at the Vancouver Convention Centre East, June 2-7, 2017.
  • Listing in the American Journal of Neuroradiology (AJNR), posting on the ASNR website and mention in membership communications.

Abstract Disposition Notification

Abstract disposition notification will be sent via email in late Early February 2017 following peer review. If notification is not received by mid-February, contact Valerie Geisendorfer, vgeisendorfer@asnr.org

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.